Slide Background
Welcome to
Cote divoire Free Trade Portal:
Creating accessibility to
Cross Border trade information.

Ivory Coast

Ivory Coast, also known as Côte d'Ivoire,[a] officially the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire, is a country on the southern coast of West Africa. Its political capital is Yamoussoukro, in the center of the country; while its largest city and economic center is the port city of Abidjan. It borders Guinea to the northwest, Liberia to the west, Mali to the northwest, Burkina Faso to the northeast, Ghana to the east, and the Gulf of Guinea (Atlantic Ocean) to the south.

Its official language is French, but local indigenous languages are also widely used, including Bété, Baoulé, Dioula, Dan, Anyin, and Cebaara Senufo. In total, there are around 78 different languages spoken in Ivory Coast. The country has large populations of adherents of Christianity, Islam, and various indigenous religions.






News and Publications

The news about recent activities for in the sub region.

Make a Quick Enquiry

© Copyright 2022. All rights Reserved. (POS Foundation Initiative). Funded By GIZ